General

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Cq Researcher (CQ Press)

    In-depth reports on current social and political issues.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • Jstor (Ithaka)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Art

  • Oxford Art Online (Oxford University Press)

    Background information, artist biographies, and images of Western and non-Western art.

  • Artstor (Ithaka)

    High-resolution images of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and other forms of visual and material culture. Register within Artstor to organize images and create presentations.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Art Magazine Collection Archive (EBSCO)

    Reproductions of the print magazines Antiques, ARTnews, and Art in America, with content spanning from 1902 to 2016.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Jstor (Ithaka)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Business

  • Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, company profiles, SWOT analyses, financial data, ebooks, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research, market research, and industry reports.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Regional Business News (EBSCO)

    U.S. business journals and news.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

Communication

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

    Viewpoint articles on current social issues and controversial topics.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Controversial Topics

  • Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

    Viewpoint articles on current social issues and controversial topics.

  • Cq Researcher (CQ Press)

    In-depth reports on current social and political issues.

Criminal Justice & Law

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Ebooks

  • Health Reference Series (Omnigraphics)

    Background information on illnesses, disorders, and other health-related issues. Access expires Tuesday, May 31, 2022.

  • Bloom's Literature Ebooks (Infobase)

    Collections of essays on literary works and authors, focusing on the modern literary traditions of Europe and the United States.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Very Short Introductions (Oxford University Press)

    Ebooks providing an overview of complex topics.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Drama Online (Bloomsbury Publishing)

    Streaming video and audio of dramatic performances, including the National Theatre and Royal Shakespeare Company, film adaptations, published plays, and scholarly books on theatre. Key videos from Drama Online may also be found in the National Theatre Collection database, which is not expiring. Access expires Thursday, June 30, 2022.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Education

  • Education Research Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly and professional journals on teaching and learning in early childhood, K-12 and higher education, educational leadership and education policy.

  • Eric (EBSCO)

    Professional journals, scholarly journals and reports in the field of education.

  • Chronicle of Higher Education (Chronicle of Higher Education)

    News and reports on trends and developments at colleges and universities.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals and professional journals on teaching and education leadership.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • Jstor (Ithaka)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • CollegeSource Online (CollegeSource, Inc.)

    College profiles, catalogs, transcript keys, and other resources related to higher education.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Reference

  • Oxford Art Online (Oxford University Press)

    Background information, artist biographies, and images of Western and non-Western art.

  • Ethnologue (SIL International)

    A guide to the living languages of the world, including language profiles, statistics, and maps.

  • Health Reference Series (Omnigraphics)

    Background information on illnesses, disorders, and other health-related issues. Access expires Tuesday, May 31, 2022.

  • Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)

    Definitions, pronunciations and historical background of words in the English language.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Ahfs Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)

    Information on medications from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • CollegeSource Online (CollegeSource, Inc.)

    College profiles, catalogs, transcript keys, and other resources related to higher education.

Environmental Science

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

    Scholarly journals in health, medicine, psychology and life sciences.

  • GreenFILE (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals covering human impact on the environment, climate change, green architecture, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Global Environmental Justice Collection (Docuseek)

    Documentary films that explore human rights and environmental protection issues triggered by inequality, global development and climate change.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

Geography

  • Ethnologue (SIL International)

    A guide to the living languages of the world, including language profiles, statistics, and maps.

  • CountryWatch (CountryWatch)

    Background information, reports and current news about culture, politics, economics and the environment from countries around the world.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Global Environmental Justice Collection (Docuseek)

    Documentary films that explore human rights and environmental protection issues triggered by inequality, global development and climate change.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Health & Medicine

  • Ovid Nursing and Health Professions Collection (Ovid Technologies)

    Scholarly journals in nursing and allied fields.

  • Cinahl Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals and reports in nursing and allied health fields.

  • PubMed (US National Library of Medicine)

    Scholarly journals in medicine and health sciences.

  • Rehabilitation Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Clinical reviews, research instruments, drug information, exercise images, and patient education resources.

  • Health Reference Series (Omnigraphics)

    Background information on illnesses, disorders, and other health-related issues. Access expires Tuesday, May 31, 2022.

  • Coronavirus Research Database (ProQuest)

    Articles related to the COVID-19 pandemic. Open-ended access.

  • Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

    Background information, magazines and reports on consumer health in medical sciences, food sciences/nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals on medical topics, and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide with generic drug patient education sheets.

  • Medline (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare administration and pre-clinical sciences. Produced by the US National Library of Medicine.

  • Veterinary Source (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals and magazines focusing on animal health care.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

    Scholarly journals in health, medicine, psychology and life sciences.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Ahfs Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)

    Information on medications from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

History

  • America: History and Life with Full Text (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, and ebooks on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • Jstor (Ithaka)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Literature

  • Literature Resource Center (Gale)

    Background information, scholarly journals, book chapters and magazines covering literary authors and works.

  • Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)

    Definitions, pronunciations and historical background of words in the English language.

  • Bloom's Literature Ebooks (Infobase)

    Collections of essays on literary works and authors, focusing on the modern literary traditions of Europe and the United States.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • Jstor (Ithaka)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Music

  • Naxos Music Library (Naxos Digital Services )

    Classical and modern music.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • Jstor (Ithaka)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

News & Magazines

  • US Major Dailies (ProQuest)

    Articles from The New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune.

  • Access World News (NewsBank)

    Articles from US and international newspapers.

  • New York Times with Index (ProQuest)

    Scanned versions of New York Times articles, stretching from 1851 through four years ago.

  • Sacramento Bee Collection (NewsBank)

    Newspaper articles, blog posts, and web-only content from the Sacramento Bee, 1984 to the present.

  • Chronicle of Higher Education (Chronicle of Higher Education)

    News and reports on trends and developments at colleges and universities.

  • Flipster (EBSCO)

    Popular magazines presented in a browseable interface.

  • CountryWatch (CountryWatch)

    Background information, reports and current news about culture, politics, economics and the environment from countries around the world.

  • Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)

    Regional, national and international newspapers, television and radio news transcripts.

  • MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)

    Background information, magazines, biographies, primary source documents, maps, flags and images on different topics.

  • Ebony Magazine Archive (EBSCO)

    Full content from 1945 to 2014 from the prominent mass-market magazine targeted to an African-American readership.

  • Art Magazine Collection Archive (EBSCO)

    Reproductions of the print magazines Antiques, ARTnews, and Art in America, with content spanning from 1902 to 2016.

  • Atlantic Magazine Archive (EBSCO)

    Full content from 1857 to 2014 from the renowned American magazine.

  • Life Magazine Archive (EBSCO)

    Complete coverage of the photojournalism magazine from its beginning in 1936 through 2000.

  • Jet Magazine Archive (EBSCO)

    Full content from the entertainment and culture magazine focused on African-American entertainment and culture. Coverage is still partial; EBSCO will be completing this archive throughout 2022.

  • Time Magazine Archive (EBSCO)

    Page images of all issues of the prominent US news weekly magazine, from its beginning in 1923 through 2000.

  • Vogue Archive (ProQuest)

    Cover-to-cover page images of the prominent fashion magazine from 1892 to the current issue.

  • Newswires (EBSCO)

    News reports from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire from the last 30 days.

  • Web News (EBSCO)

    Includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. Click the title to go directly to the online source.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Philosophy & Religion

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Jstor (Ithaka)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Political Science

  • CountryWatch (CountryWatch)

    Background information, reports and current news about culture, politics, economics and the environment from countries around the world.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Primary Sources

  • Black Thought and Culture (Alexander Street Press)

    Letters, leaflets, speeches, and other primary source materials by notable Black figures, primarily from the United States.

  • Debates over Slavery and Abolition (Gale)

    Manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, letters, and other primary source materials relating to slavery and abolition in the colonies and United States.

  • Institution of Slavery (Gale)

    Newspapers, first-person accounts, government records, correspondence, and other primary source materials related to how slavery was conducted and experienced in the colonies and United States.

  • Indigenous Peoples of North America (Gale)

    Manuscript, monographs, photographs, society documents, newspapers, and other primary source materials by and about native peoples and tribes of North America.

  • Lgbtq History and Culture Since 1940, Part I (Gale)

    Primary source materials related to LGBTQ individuals, organizations, and movements in the United States and Great Britain, including: newsletters, newspapers, and periodicals by, for, and about gays and lesbians; materials from gay and lesbian organizations; documents related to the AIDS/HIV crisis of the 1980s and 90s.

Psychology

  • Apa PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals in psychology and behavioral sciences published by the American Psychological Association and affiliates.

  • PubMed (US National Library of Medicine)

    Scholarly journals in medicine and health sciences.

  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals in psychology, psychiatry, and behavioral sciences.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

    Scholarly journals in health, medicine, psychology and life sciences.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Jstor (Ithaka)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

Sociology

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • Jstor (Ithaka)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Theatre & Performing Arts

  • New Play Exchange (National New Play Network)Trial

    Scripts of plays by living playwrights, with the ability to filter by race/ethnicity, gender, and age. Access expires Saturday, March 19, 2022.

  • Kanopy (Kanopy)

    Feature films, documentaries, and educational videos.

  • Drama Online (Bloomsbury Publishing)

    Streaming video and audio of dramatic performances, including the National Theatre and Royal Shakespeare Company, film adaptations, published plays, and scholarly books on theatre. Key videos from Drama Online may also be found in the National Theatre Collection database, which is not expiring. Access expires Thursday, June 30, 2022.

  • National Theatre Collection (Bloomsbury Publishing)

    Streaming video of live performances, including productions of Shakespeare, Greek classics, literary adaptations, and modern plays.

  • Digital Theatre Plus (Digital Theatre+)

    Videos of theatre productions and interviews exploring the dramatic process. Includes essays and study guides concerning the history, theory and criticism of theatre.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles

  • Jstor (Ithaka)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

Video

  • Kanopy (Kanopy)

    Feature films, documentaries, and educational videos.

  • Drama Online (Bloomsbury Publishing)

    Streaming video and audio of dramatic performances, including the National Theatre and Royal Shakespeare Company, film adaptations, published plays, and scholarly books on theatre. Key videos from Drama Online may also be found in the National Theatre Collection database, which is not expiring. Access expires Thursday, June 30, 2022.

  • National Theatre Collection (Bloomsbury Publishing)

    Streaming video of live performances, including productions of Shakespeare, Greek classics, literary adaptations, and modern plays.

  • Digital Theatre Plus (Digital Theatre+)

    Videos of theatre productions and interviews exploring the dramatic process. Includes essays and study guides concerning the history, theory and criticism of theatre.

  • Swank Digital Campus (Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.)

    Streaming video from major motion picture studios.

  • Docuseek Complete Collection (Docuseek)

    Films of various genres from independent and international filmmakers on a variety of topics.

  • Global Environmental Justice Collection (Docuseek)

    Documentary films that explore human rights and environmental protection issues triggered by inequality, global development and climate change.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more. View expiring titles