Literature

Showing Databases

  • Literature Resource Center (Gale)

    Background information, scholarly journals, book chapters and magazines covering literary authors and works.

  • Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)

    Definitions, pronunciations and historical background of words in the English language.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Show All