General

Showing Databases

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Cq Researcher (CQ Press)

    In-depth reports on current social and political issues.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Art

Showing Databases

  • Oxford Art Online (Oxford University Press)

    Background information, artist biographies, and images of Western and non-Western art.

  • Artstor (Artstor)

    High-resolution images of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and other forms of visual and material culture. Register within Artstor to organize images and create presentations.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Business

Showing Databases

  • Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, company profiles, SWOT analyses, financial data, ebooks, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research, market research, and industry reports.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Regional Business News (EBSCO)

    U.S. business journals and news.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

Communication

Showing Databases

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

    Viewpoint articles on current social issues and controversial topics.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Controversial Topics

Showing Databases

  • Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

    Viewpoint articles on current social issues and controversial topics.

  • Cq Researcher (CQ Press)

    In-depth reports on current social and political issues.

Criminal Justice & Law

Showing Databases

  • HeinOnline (William S. Hein & Co., Inc.)Trial

    Case law, scholarly journals, and government documents including U.S. congressional documents, presidential documents, treaties, international constitutions, and classic treatises. Access expires Monday, February 28, 2022.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Ebooks

Showing Databases

  • Health Reference Series (Omnigraphics)

    Background information on illnesses, disorders, and other health-related issues.

  • Bloom's Literature Ebooks (Infobase)

    Collections of essays on literary works and authors, focusing on the modern literary traditions of Europe and the United States.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Drama Online (Bloomsbury Publishing)

    Streaming video and audio of dramatic performances, including the National Theatre and Royal Shakespeare Company, film adaptations, published plays, and scholarly books on theatre.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • InfobaseBooks (Infobase)Trial

    Encyclopedias and other reference ebooks. Access expires Friday, November 12, 2021.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Education

Showing Databases

  • Education Research Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly and professional journals on teaching and learning in early childhood, K-12 and higher education, educational leadership and education policy.

  • Eric (EBSCO)

    Professional journals, scholarly journals and reports in the field of education.

  • Chronicle of Higher Education (Chronicle of Higher Education)

    News and reports on trends and developments at colleges and universities.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals and professional journals on teaching and education leadership.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • CollegeSource Online (CollegeSource, Inc.)

    College profiles, catalogs, transcript keys, and other resources related to higher education.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Reference

Showing Databases

  • Oxford Art Online (Oxford University Press)

    Background information, artist biographies, and images of Western and non-Western art.

  • Ethnologue (SIL International)

    A guide to the living languages of the world, including language profiles, statistics, and maps.

  • Health Reference Series (Omnigraphics)

    Background information on illnesses, disorders, and other health-related issues.

  • Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)

    Definitions, pronunciations and historical background of words in the English language.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Ahfs Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)

    Information on medications from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • InfobaseBooks (Infobase)Trial

    Encyclopedias and other reference ebooks. Access expires Friday, November 12, 2021.

  • CollegeSource Online (CollegeSource, Inc.)

    College profiles, catalogs, transcript keys, and other resources related to higher education.

Environmental Science

Showing Databases

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

    Scholarly journals in health, medicine, psychology and life sciences.

  • GreenFILE (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals covering human impact on the environment, climate change, green architecture, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Global Environmental Justice Collection (Docuseek)

    Documentary films that explore human rights and environmental protection issues triggered by inequality, global development and climate change.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

Geography

Showing Databases

  • Ethnologue (SIL International)

    A guide to the living languages of the world, including language profiles, statistics, and maps.

  • CountryWatch (CountryWatch)

    Background information, reports and current news about culture, politics, economics and the environment from countries around the world.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Global Environmental Justice Collection (Docuseek)

    Documentary films that explore human rights and environmental protection issues triggered by inequality, global development and climate change.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Health & Medicine

Showing Databases

  • Ovid Nursing and Health Professions Collection (Ovid Technologies)

    Scholarly journals in nursing and allied health fields.

  • Cinahl Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals and reports in nursing and allied health fields.

  • PubMed (US National Library of Medicine)

    Scholarly journals in medicine and health sciences.

  • Rehabilitation Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Clinical reviews, research instruments, drug information, exercise images, and patient education resources.

  • Health Reference Series (Omnigraphics)

    Background information on illnesses, disorders, and other health-related issues.

  • Coronavirus Research Database (ProQuest)

    Articles related to the COVID-19 pandemic. Open-ended access.

  • Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

    Background information, magazines and reports on consumer health in medical sciences, food sciences/nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals on medical topics, and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide with generic drug patient education sheets.

  • Medline (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare administration and pre-clinical sciences. Produced by the US National Library of Medicine.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

    Scholarly journals in health, medicine, psychology and life sciences.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Ahfs Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)

    Information on medications from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

History

Showing Databases

  • America: History and Life with Full Text (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, and ebooks on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

  • Gale Primary Sources (Gale)Trial

    Primary source collections providing historical documents related to the history of Native Americans, slavery and anti-slavery, and LGBTQ people and movements. Also provides a collection of historical newspapers. Access expires Thursday, December 9, 2021.

  • Black Thought and Culture (Alexander Street Press)Trial

    Letters, leaflets, speeches, and other primary source materials by notable Black figures, primarily from the United States. Access expires Friday, December 17, 2021.

  • North American Indian Thought and Culture (Alexander Street Press)Trial

    Biographical information, oral histories, photographs, and assorted primary source materials related to Native Americans, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Peoples. Access expires Friday, December 17, 2021.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Literature

Showing Databases

  • Literature Resource Center (Gale)

    Background information, scholarly journals, book chapters and magazines covering literary authors and works.

  • Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)

    Definitions, pronunciations and historical background of words in the English language.

  • Bloom's Literature Ebooks (Infobase)

    Collections of essays on literary works and authors, focusing on the modern literary traditions of Europe and the United States.

  • Salem Press (Salem Online)

    Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • InfobaseBooks (Infobase)Trial

    Encyclopedias and other reference ebooks. Access expires Friday, November 12, 2021.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Music

Showing Databases

  • Naxos Music Library (Naxos Digital Services )

    Classical and modern music.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

News

Showing Databases

  • US Major Dailies (ProQuest)

    Articles from The New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune.

  • New York Times with Index (ProQuest)Trial

    Scanned versions of New York Times articles, stretching from 1851 through four years ago. Access expires Friday, December 17, 2021.

  • Access World News (NewsBank)

    Articles from US and international newspapers.

  • Sacramento Bee Collection (NewsBank)

    Newspaper articles, blog posts, and web-only content from the Sacramento Bee, 1984 to the present.

  • Chronicle of Higher Education (Chronicle of Higher Education)

    News and reports on trends and developments at colleges and universities.

  • CountryWatch (CountryWatch)

    Background information, reports and current news about culture, politics, economics and the environment from countries around the world.

  • Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)

    Regional, national and international newspapers, television and radio news transcripts.

  • Newswires (EBSCO)

    News reports from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire from the last 30 days.

  • Web News (EBSCO)

    Includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. Click the title to go directly to the online source.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Philosophy & Religion

Showing Databases

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Political Science

Showing Databases

  • CountryWatch (CountryWatch)

    Background information, reports and current news about culture, politics, economics and the environment from countries around the world.

  • HeinOnline (William S. Hein & Co., Inc.)Trial

    Case law, scholarly journals, and government documents including U.S. congressional documents, presidential documents, treaties, international constitutions, and classic treatises. Access expires Monday, February 28, 2022.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Psychology

Showing Databases

  • Apa PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals in psychology and behavioral sciences published by the American Psychological Association and affiliates.

  • PubMed (US National Library of Medicine)

    Scholarly journals in medicine and health sciences.

  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals in psychology, psychiatry, and behavioral sciences.

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

    Scholarly journals in health, medicine, psychology and life sciences.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

Sociology

Showing Databases

  • Sage Journals (SAGE)

    Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.

  • Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

    Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.

  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

    Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.

  • Ebook Central (ProQuest)

    Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • Gale eBooks (Gale)

    Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

  • OneSearch (Ex Libris)

    Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.

  • Ebsco Search (EBSCO)

    Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.

Theatre & Performing Arts

Showing Databases

  • Kanopy (Kanopy)

    Feature films, documentaries, and educational videos.

  • Drama Online (Bloomsbury Publishing)

    Streaming video and audio of dramatic performances, including the National Theatre and Royal Shakespeare Company, film adaptations, published plays, and scholarly books on theatre.

  • Digital Theatre Plus (Digital Theatre+)

    Videos of theatre productions and interviews exploring the dramatic process. Includes essays and study guides concerning the history, theory and criticism of theatre.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.

  • JSTOR (JSTOR)

    Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.

  • Google Scholar (Google)

    Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.

Video

Showing Databases

  • Kanopy (Kanopy)

    Feature films, documentaries, and educational videos.

  • Drama Online (Bloomsbury Publishing)

    Streaming video and audio of dramatic performances, including the National Theatre and Royal Shakespeare Company, film adaptations, published plays, and scholarly books on theatre.

  • Digital Theatre Plus (Digital Theatre+)

    Videos of theatre productions and interviews exploring the dramatic process. Includes essays and study guides concerning the history, theory and criticism of theatre.

  • Swank Digital Campus (Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.)

    Streaming video from major motion picture studios.

  • Global Environmental Justice Collection (Docuseek)

    Documentary films that explore human rights and environmental protection issues triggered by inequality, global development and climate change.

  • Films on Demand (Infobase)

    Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.